General News

General News (23)

Miscellaneous news from the organ community

Monday, 26 June 2017 10:18

Phx College Restoration

Written by
Work is continuing on the Phoenix College Wurlitzer restoration project. 
Tuesday, 16 May 2017 10:34

Convention Update

Written by
Going to the ATOS National Convention in Tampa in July? 
Monday, 08 May 2017 08:22

Phoenix Boy's Choir Uses Organ

Written by
Seeing the Phoenix Boy's Choir perform is always a treat, but the audience at their April 23rd Spring Pops Concert had the additional pleasure of hearing the Phoenix Orpheum Organ accompanying them. 
Tuesday, 18 April 2017 07:44

Remember Madeline By Supporting Young Organists

Written by
This Saturday, April 22nd, is the Celebration of the Life of Madeline Livolsi at Organ Stop Pizza.
Monday, 20 March 2017 12:53

Bill Brown Photo Archives

Written by
Last summer, the estate of Bill Brown donated many of Bill's organ related photos and documents to our chapter.
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 13:06

Work days at Phoenix College

Written by
Bill Carr, our Phoenix College Wurlitzer Project Crew Chief, has set up work days at the college for this and next month.
Wednesday, 08 February 2017 08:16

It's True

Written by
Last month we reported on Facebook rumors that the beloved Organ Stop Pizza in Mesa was up for sale.
Sunday, 22 January 2017 06:58

Madeline LiVolsi Passes

Written by
Longtime VOTS member, Madeline LiVolsi died the afternoon of January 21st after a prolonged hospitalization. 
Thursday, 05 January 2017 08:00

Organ Stop Pizza Up For Sale

Written by
A posting on that fair and balanced news source, Facebook, claims that Organ Stop Pizza
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 12:58

This & That

Written by
Latest news tidbits
Page 1 of 2